Fiber Haven

Sharing the Process

All Tangled

leave a comment »

What do you do when you have three skeins of beautifully white yarn that were set on the bed in a rarely used (and therefore closed) room and your husband leaves the door open for God only knows what reason since he KNOWS there is a puppy in this house that hasn’t yet determined exactly what is a toy and what isn’t ?

Yep folks, I am giving up the working yarn because my stash yarn (which isn’t so white anymore– thank you doggy pup) that I was getting ready to ball now requires full attention and a whole lot of patience.

I finished my doily and its gorgeous. Its in a pineapple pattern. The camera is still MIA but since this particular project was for me then I am not overly concerned of sending it out to a new home with no photo taken.

I haven’t started any new projects lately but I am thinking about crocheting up some curtains for the half wall that separates the kitchen from the living room. I can’t seem to find a pattern so I am thinking I may be working on my first design. If it works I’ll make a matching set for the kitchen.

Off I go. I should probably warn folks- that I am not a very patient person so there may be some ranting later on today.

Written by Moi

March 5, 2009 at 3:19 pm

Posted in Crochet, thread, Yarn

Leave a Reply

