Fiber Haven

Sharing the Process

Cast On

leave a comment »

I did it!! I cast on this evening to make my first ever socks! I am using Castle Fibers “Sense and Sensibility” sock yarn (which is gorgeous and has been a gem to work with). I am sure most of you have noticed my protected post previous to this one: that is the pattern but since it has to be purchased I assigned a password. If you would like to see the pattern or purchase just let me know and I’ll link the site from here.

I am taking some major steps in my knitting as of late. I am working on my first lace project (the Crown Prince shawl from Nancy Bush’s Estonian Knitting book), I have started my first sock (and can totally see the appeal— they work up pretty quickly), and I am quite a ways into my nieces Christening gown!

I seriously NEED this many projects in rotation because if not I get bored :/

Written by Moi

February 12, 2009 at 5:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

